Tag Archives: prism

Another Day, Another Katy Perry Song

14 Mar

At the iTunes Festival in London, Katy Perry decided to treat her fans to another new song off the upcoming Prism. This one’s called “By the Grace of God” and, oh boy, it’s a doozy.

The ballad describes Perry’s emotional devastation following her divorce from Russell Brand, fighting off suicidal thoughts. In Perry’s Billboard cover story, she talked about the song, saying: “That song is evident of how tough it really was at a certain point. I asked myself, ‘Do I want to endure? Should I continue living?’ All the songs are real-life moments. I can only write autobiographically. I put all the evidence in the music. I tell my fans if they want to know the real truth about stuff, just listen to the songs.”

If it seems like Perry’s already given us a listen to every song off her album, don’t worry there are plenty more. Perry just released the track listing for Prism:

  1. Roar
  2. Legendary Lovers
  3. Birthday
  4. Walking on Air
  5. Unconditionally
  6. Dark Horse
  7. This is How We Do
  8. International Smile
  9. Ghost
  10. Love Me
  11. This Moment
  12. Double Rainbow
  13. By the Grace of God
  14. Spititual
  15. It Takes Two
  16. Choose Your Battles

Prism is out Oct. 22.

Katy Perry’s Third ‘Roar’ Teaser Features A Kitty Cat Gone Bad

4 Nov

Katy Perry just released the third teaser for her upcoming single, “Roar,” and this one is absolutely purr-fect. (Sorry.)

She’s already burned her blue “California Gurls” wig and laid her old persona to rest, but now Katy’s taking it to the next level proving she’s no longer a fluffy little kitten, she’s a fierce animal who’s ready to roar! (And we ain’t lion. We’re not finished with with the cat puns over here, by the way.)

The clip stars an adorable little white feline who proceeds to gobble up his toy, glare at the camera, and let out a very ferocious roar.

Katy tweeted,”This one’s for the kittens. It’s time to make those meows #ROAR” with a link to the new video.

The pop star doesn’t make an appearance in this latest teaser, but a sample of “Roar” does. Yup – you can hear about four seconds of the track at the end.

“Roar” will be released on August 12th. We’re paws-itively thrilled. (OK. done now.)

So, what do you think, Katycats? Are you a fan of teaser #3?

LISTEN: Katy Perry’s ‘Roar’ Has Leaked

13 Sep

We’re not sure who’s in trouble here, but we’re certainly glad to stumble upon this leaked version of Katy Perry‘s highly anticipated single “Roar,” the first track off Prism.

The leak comes after a week filled with previews unveiled by Perry (like this one).

In other Katy Perry news, the singer’s promotional Prism truck was involved in an accident on Friday.

A drunk driver was behind the wheel of a semi-truck when it hit the singer’s parked gold truck at a Walmart parking lot in Pennsylvania, causing some damage to the front of the vehicle, according to TMZ. The Prism driver and others inside the truck are fine.

Perry, who was not inside the vehicle at the time, later wrote on Twitter,


– Katy Perry (@katyperry) August 10, 2013

Lets remember her as she once was with some RT’s!!! #PRISM semi!!!

– Katy Perry (@katyperry) August 10, 2013

Details on Perry’s upcoming studio album was first revealed with the Prism truck in late July, when it was spotted all over Los Angeles. According to Perry’s Twitter, the truck’s last appearance prior to the accident was in Niagara Falls.

“Roar” officially drops Aug. 12. Watch the lyrics video for the song, below. Lyrics for the song are now also on Directlyrics.

%d bloggers like this: